HOME > News-Notice > NEWS > text

4 Lanzhou University teachers in 2017 “Chang Jiang Scholars Program” list

By LZU | 25/05/2018 17:59:00 | Views ()

Recently, Ministry of Education released the “Chang Jiang Scholars Program” list 2017, and four teachers from LZU are included. Among them, Prof. Hou Suiwen, Prof. Wang Jizeng and Prof. Zhang Qingming are selected as the distinguished professors, while Prof. Xiang Yun is chosen as the young scholar of this program. 

On behalf LZU, President Yan Chunhua has signed the employment contracts with four aforementioned proposed candidates of “Chang Jiang Scholars Program” 2017. 

Before signing the contracts, Yan Chunua, Wu Guosheng and Xu Shengcheng had a profound discussion with four proposed candidates of “Chang Jiang Scholars Program” while focusing on the discipline development and team building, platform construction and talents training as well as the international cooperation and talents introduction. Yan Chunhua said that LZU is attracting and respecting talents with tremendous efforts and utmost sincerity. He hoped that these four professors can deepen the scientific research, establish scientific research teams, spread “positive energy” and motivate other teachers and students to improve personal realm, broaden their horizon and mind and create a positive atmosphere of cultural development while improving their own spiritual level and cultural cultivation. Meanwhile, he hoped that the teachers and students of LZU can enhance their confidence continuously to make greater contributions to international cooperation and exchanges and high-level talents introduction. Wu Guosheng and Xu Shengcheng expressed their warm congratulation to four selected professors and pledged that LZU will further reinforce the support for talents and improve the service quality for talents.


(Translated by Yang Han; proofread by Zhang Yuyuan; edited by Zhang Yuyuan)

Reprinted please specity source center of Lanzhou University news
Contributors address: news@lzu.edu.cn